Posted by: littlegirlyone | December 8, 2009

project orgasm holiday reading soiree

I’m a west coast gal. Funnily enough, all of the bloggers I’ve been lucky enough to have on board with Project Orgasm’s final post are eastern coast people. That means that while I was fast asleep this morning, they were happily posting their (undoubtedly) incredible contributions.

My grand plan was to post the directory of project orgasm participants at the end of today, with descriptions of each blogger and their post (like an annotated table of contents).  But I’ve decided to give you the links now, before I’ve even downed my first cup of coffee, because many of you are gearing up for your lunch break. (That’s what I do on my lunch break!)

So, please check back later today for my Annotations on the same. I give you, in alphabetical order, Project Orgasm’s participant list. (I’ll continue to update this throughout the day, so don’t be shy if you haven’t sent me a link yet!)

Alena Alena used to come around these parts often, but lately she’s been gone. I can’t say I blame her, as I’ve been known to disappear for great lengths with little warning. I am super excited that she wrote to tell me that she’s written a lovely piece about orgasming from the sound of her Owner’s voice. It is much like persephone’s orgasms, and a lovely read. Welcome back, Alena, and please don’t apologize for contributing sexy posts to project orgasm!  

Deity Deity and I first met when he started writing his journal, nearly 2.5 years ago. Since then, he’s become a dear friend and mentor. His incredibly sexy, manly, domly piece on male ejaculatory orgasm  made my head spin and my heart pound the first time I read it. And then I read it again. And again. He manages to write about something so personal with his own special combination of lyrical romanticism and sadistic cunning. I love his journal, and this post in particular, so very very much.

HisKitten Kitten is a new blip on my blog radar. She only recently began commenting on my journal, and has been an enthusiastic and welcome contributor in the comments sections of all the previous project orgasm posts. It is with great pleasure that I point you in her direction. Her post on the experience of double penetration orgasms is a lovely, and needed, addition to the project orgasm archives.

Laani I think I first became aware of Laani after she commented on my journal. What I found was a kindred kinky spirit, that shares my love of Daddy/little girl erotica. But Laani is so much more. She’s a fascinating woman that identifies as submissive, and works as a pro domme. She writes sexy, unblinkingly graphic sex scenes as easily as some of us would write about yesterday’s dinner. She has one seriously hot sex life. And she’s written about one of the orgasms I most want to experience: the female ejaculatory kind.

Oatmeal Girl I’m sure many won’t believe me when I say this, but there was a time when the only place you could find Oatmeal Girl’s writing was on other people’s journals in the comments section. A travesty! She has such a prolific, poetic voice, and takes an artistic, high-brow approach to capturing the submissive experience in words. On my own journal I call this smut, but on her journal, it’s more like music. As expected, she’s written about an extremely obscure, but sexy, orgasmic experience she has while listening to live music. Check it out!

Orlando For a long time, I only knew orlando as a co-commenter on meg’s blog. A few months back, I decided to check out his journal, and I was instantly hooked. I very sheepishly admit that I didn’t think I could find male submission erotic, but orlando has changed my mind on more than one occasion. I dare you to read about his relationship with Murre and *not* immediately throb with D/s desire, regardless of the gender of the participants. Orlando kindly (very kindly) did some special research to write about the orgasm I asked: the male prostate kind. What he wrote is so erotic and fascinating, he has me rethinking my stance on ass play (giving).

Persephone What can I possibly say about Meg that I haven’t said already, or that wouldn’t make my readers barf? She’s the reason I started this humble piece of internets, she’s my submissive bff, my therapist (not technically, but sometimes it feels like it) and my unwavering cheerleader. I love this girl so much, and I’m so greatful for her support and friendship and participation in project orgasm. I constantly wish I could write like she does. She’s written a thrilling and provocative piece on her ability to orgasm on command (without any additional stimulation). It’s a talent, and something I’ve been lucky enough to witness. And oh yeah, it’s incredibly sexy.

I am so honored to have such talented and willing friends.

Happy Reading!

P.S. If you don’t have a site of your own to post to, please leave your thoughts in the comments on this post. If you want to send me a link to your blog please email it to me (there’s a link in my “about me” section to the right). Feel free to update me through the end of this week. Thank you!

I’d like to add (for those that don’t read the comments) the two latecomer links.

Nebbish has been an enthusiastic participant and commenter throughout my series. I’m very pleased that she did, in fact, end up participating. She’s written about how she orgasms from oral sex (and it sounds to me like she sort of squirts, too).

Otownsubkitty wrote about how her dominant makes her squirt. This post is super sexy, and again, I sigh with jealousy. One of these days, I’m going to find my water button. When I do, I’ll come tell you all about it.

Thanks girls for sending me your links. Project Orgasm carries on 🙂


Responses

  1. LG- Thanks so much for setting this up. It's a fun way to make blogging more collaborative. -OC

  2. I agree with Orlando. It was fun to get an assignment, a focus, for a post. It was fun to write and to participate in the project.Ask me anytime!:)

  3. Yup, there we were this morning, up and cumming while you were sound asleep.Thanks so much for the inspiration!

  4. Aww, I truly wish I'd written something for this now! Hopefully you'll have a writing invitation again. If you do, you'll have to remind me I promised to write something. I'll probably try and chicken out again, then feel sad that I did. Thanks for having this project =]

  5. thanks everyone for your lovely contributions. if i think of something else that could be a group writing exercise, i'll certainly let you all know. if anyone has any ideas, feel free to leave them here or email me directly.

  6. Hello there, LG! 🙂 I just couldn't resist, perhaps I was too late, as I haven't read or posted in ages, but I participated this evening! 🙂

  7. Thanks so much for the sweet write-up about me, and the very evocative descriptions of all the other participants. I actually came back to comment on one of the neatest aspects of this project – how we each took the basic assignment and dealt with it in our own very individualistic manners. For that alone, this was a great project, and I do hope we come up with another one befroe much too long.PS – my verification word is "gruital". Definitions, anyone? Seems like an adjective to describe some sort of nasty punishment or torture, erotic or otherwise… "He gave her nipple a gruital twist." "The flogging was gruital, relentless, and left her unable to sit for days."

  8. What lovely things you said about me in the write up?! My goodness, thank you! Wait 'til M sees that you think I have a "seriously hot sex life".That'll pump up his ego! heh hehAnd I'm looking forward to doing this again, tho I don't have many ideas about what we could all write about. I think this assignment was particularly good because tho we all wrote about orgasms, they were each orgasms that we had a unique take on, or were unusual enough to be of interest. I'll give it some thought and see if I can come up with any ideas for possible projects.:)

  9. i JUST finally got a chance to read everyone's contributions. i think this was so fun!!! and i keep waiting for other readers that didn't specifically participate to chime in in our comments sections. i've become fascinated by the idea of how much information there is to be had about cumming. i love reading all of these differences, noting a few similarities, and just soaking it all in!lg, you're brilliant! 🙂

  10. I FORGOT. Is it too late? 😦

  11. nebbishx.blogspot.com/2009/12/project-orgasm.html

  12. dear lg,I'm afraid I have to lodge a complaint concerning this here project orgasm. Having dutifully read all participants' entries one morning, and discussed some of the finer points with Orlando, I found myself at work, dripping wet.By the time I emerged from a series of meetings with senior colleagues, I was sure that the gentleman engaged in an extended follow-up conversation with me must be aware of the circumstances. I had no choice but to come home and jump O.'s bones. Thoroughly. Ahem. So I suppose you could say that he posted another submission….-Murre

  13. lg,a belated entry for you, as i have thoroughly enjoyed your series. although i have been reading your blog for some time (thank you, meg, for introducing), i never commented before. this project orgasm has been wonderful, educational and very inspiring.not sure if my entry fits the bill, but here goes nothing :)…http://otownsubkitty.wordpress.com/2009/12/12/project-orgasm-belated/thank you, my dear :)…xoxox,kit

  14. Murre,I'm thrilled to take your complaint. I'm sure that Orlando satisfied your craving, and I'm happy that you found this series arousing. Thank you so very much!

  15. What a great idea! I have some orgasms that you haven't covered … I'll work on some write-ups this week and send you a link when I do.


Leave a Reply

Categories

