Posted by: littlegirlyone | February 14, 2010

love letter

I’m sitting here in nothing but a red and hot pink pair of lacy panties. I’m sitting here for you. I’m lush and soft: curves and hair and skin, for you. Every inch of my body, every tiny hair on my arms, every drop of dew is here for you.

This is not the kind of waiting that’s full of longing. It’s not a pouty waiting. It’s the waiting of a nymph(et) for her god. I don’t know when or how or why you’ll come, but I know you will. It’s the waiting of the faithful. Reasonless, passionate, perhaps crazy.

That is how I wait for you.

Some days I yearn for your attention so hard and so long that it hurts. Those days, the waiting is a special kind of torture. But not today.

Today I wait calmly. I wait without expectation, but brimming with desire. Without pining, without anger. But with serenity and tranquility, and nothing but calm, blue surrender. Today I wait for you like the beach in winter waits for the sun. Make me shine. Make my glittery bits sparkle. Drench me in your yellow warmth, cover me in your blistering heat. Own me. All the sandy yielding, and all the glass. All the driftwood and the broken shells. Shine your heady brightness there, and there. Shine on all that I have, and what I am, and make it supple and warm.

You waltzed into my heart. You picked up all the pretty pink things. You picked up all the scary things, too. With the caress of a lover, with the precision of a surgeon, you’ve pulled me apart into little pieces. You’ve placed the pieces in a tidy row, and evaluated their rightness, the way they fit with your pieces. Or don’t. But you’ve been tender, and you’ve always put me back together.

I feel that wholeness these days. I notice my completeness. I didn’t think I was missing anything before, but I simply didn’t know. I feel satisfaction in the littlest details. The way I sleep clutching a king-sized pillow like your imaginary torso. The way my generous hips and thighs create a pretty arc. The way my breasts lie. The fucking glorious orb of my ass. The wave of my hair, the blink of my eyelashes, the generosity and curvature of my mouth. And all the softness and the chubbiness and the voluptuousness of me. All the wiggly lines. All the pale and the downy. All just to your liking. And because of your liking, I am liking, too.

And all of these words, and all of these metaphors, and all of my thoughtful punctuation is really just to say: I am happy in your hands. And well-loved and grateful. And waiting. In nothing but a pair of red and hot pink lacy panties.

Happy Valentine’s Day.


Responses

  1. This is beautiful. I love how you write. I love that you wrote all the things that I would say to my owner if I had words to say them.

  2. You make waiting sound so enticing.FD

  3. I love the serenity of that, the quiet and slow glide of submission. You captured the softness that can exist in D/s beautifully.

  4. Hi,I like your writing too. Thanks.Jayne xxwww.jaynessubmissivediary.com/

  5. beautiful x

  6. lovely…-B

  7. Thank you, everyone. The Professor liked it a lot, too.I know those of you that haven't been following my private blog might be scratching your heads at this point. I do have a Dom in my life these days, and he's wonderful. I refer to him as The Professor on my blog, but call him Daddy when we talk. He makes my little girl heart pitterpatter!

  8. I was really glad to read your lastcomment as i have been out of circulation for so long i was confused as to who you were talking about. I am glad you have a lovely daddy to wait for xxx

  9. this is pure poetry and full of beauty and truth. i particularly loved this part:"The way my generous hips and thighs create a pretty arc. The way my breasts lie. The fucking glorious orb of my ass. The wave of my hair, the blink of my eyelashes, the generosity and curvature of my mouth. And all the softness and the chubbiness and the voluptuousness of me. All the wiggly lines. All the pale and the downy. All just to your liking. And because of your liking, I am liking, too."perfection!

  10. Very nice…


Leave a Reply

Categories

